Award-winning singer/songwriter Ynana Rose (pronounced “Yuh-nah-nah’) announces a November 16 release date for her new album, titled Tea Leaf Confessions. Rose composed 10 out of the 11 tracks on the album, collaborating with songwriters Steve Key and Damon Castillo on two songs and channeling legendary country artist Lefty Frizzell on the one cover tune, “I Want to Be with You Always.” The album features classic and contemporary folk, honky-tonk country, gypsy jazz and porch-stomping Americana sounds. 

For Tea Leaf Confessions, Ynana Rose gathered together musicians from the California Central Coast as well as Seattle, Nashville, Portland and Los Angeles. Paul Griffith (drums) is a longtime Nashville session drummer whose laid back style has led him to work with Sheryl Crow, k. d. Lang, John Prine, Todd Snider, Greg Brown and Jack Ingram, among others. Tammy Rogers (fiddle) has played on most of Buddy Miller’s albums, and is a founding member of the Grammy Award-winning bluegrass band, The SteelDrivers. Joel Tepp (harmonica) has multi-instrument recording credits with Jerry Garcia, Crazy Horse, JD Souther, Kate and Anna McGarrigle, and has regularly performed with Bonnie Raitt, Danny O'Keefe and Little Feat.